top of page
Search
Writer's pictureEmily Taggart

02/29/2020

I feel like every week I go into class it is always a touchy subject. I did also think this week was very informational for my future. I will be getting married this summer and I feel everything the class has discussed is going to help that. Isn't it interesting when you get in a group of people how much that can impact and change your life? I think that is pretty amazing myself. One thing that stood out to me this week is how the world has conformed special things into whatever they want. When you think about origins you see these amazing starts and then changes. I remember once talking to my family and them pointing out the same things. In our church we believe certain things in life is sacred. This week we talked about one of those things, marriage and the ability to have sexual intimacy with a partner. The one thing I am more interested in is affairs and why they happen. We were able to read a paper about affair prevention which I thought very informational. The reason why is because when I was diagnosed with ADHD I was told that I would most likely cheat in a relationship. I am not sure why this person told me but it scared me. I feel that should scare anyone who was told that. But reading this talk it was more than just affair, there were 4 ways also. It helped broaden my mind that not only looking is cheating but emotional and physical and mentally. There are a lot of ways and it is so important to be aware of that. Reading this passage I felt that so much of these problems could be solved with communication right? A simple and easy answer. But it is so more complex than that. We have our own boxes each of us and we are so involved in ourselves. Unfortunately we are very selfish beings on this earth. So when we feel hurt we can't always open up, we let our mind continue in its self doubt and hurt. It is a never ending cycle that sometimes ruins relationships. Relationships are so hard. They require so much work, and that is what makes it hard. Hollywood has painted a picture of easiness of falling in love and nothing going wrong or if it does it is an easy fix. The world is setting us up for failure. That is the hardest part about this, people don't understand that it isn't a fairy tale but you can find happiness even if it isn't. Finding the joy in little things. It is a possibility but are you willing to work towards it?

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

My Father, My Hero

I found a talk about Fatherhood was from Thomas S. Monson about the priesthood and I was so inspired. It was given during the priesthood...

Comments


bottom of page