top of page
Search
Writer's pictureEmily Taggart

How can we feel love and comfort in decisions?

Updated: Apr 6, 2020

Is divorce as bad and as common as people say it is? I was pondering this question this week. This is a unique time in the world. Everything is changing and people are bending what used to be the norm which isn't a bad or good thing in my opinion. We are meant to grow and to change here and sometimes that is good thing or a bad thing. It looks like in 1980 there was more of a peak when people got divorced. It has slowly gone down but I feel like in my life time it has always been talked about as a huge problem. A lot of people I have talked to joke a lot about divorce and how they will just use that to get out of a relationship they don't want to deal with. I think a lot of young people have the thought process as if there is a problem there is an easy solution. I want to focus today on though the emotional side of divorce and separation. The emotional distraught and impact on the children. This is a very touchy subject and I want to be as caring as possible when discussing things of the world.


I have seen many people in this awful situation. I don't think I would ever wish this upon anyone one I know. This is a very hard decision for people and it affects more then them too. I think that many people go into relationships thinking that there is an option if it doesn't work out. Soon I will be getting married and my parents told me how they went about this. When they were about to get married both of them decided that divorce would never be an option. They would work on anything that life would throw at them. I thought this was a very cool idea. Each situation is different but this mindset is very important in a relationship. Willing to work out anything and everything that could happen. I think a lot of people have accepted divorce and that is why it is more talked about and not frowned upon anymore. It is just normal.

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

My Father, My Hero

I found a talk about Fatherhood was from Thomas S. Monson about the priesthood and I was so inspired. It was given during the priesthood...

Communication

Everyone knows about that one of the most important things in a relationship is communication. Being able to have a relationship means...

Comments


bottom of page